Field Calendar

TOURO COLLEGE GRADUATE SCHOOL OF SOCIAL WORK

2017-2018 FIELD CALENDAR Full-Time Field Schedule (21 HOURS WEEKLY)

Monday, September 11 First day of Field Work
Thurs. , Sept 21 – Fri,  Sept 22 No Field Work
  
Thurs, Oct 5 – Fri, Oct 6 No Field Work
Week of Oct 9 Educational Plan Due
Thurs, Oct 12 – Fri, Oct 13 No Field Work
Friday, Oct 27 Field Progress Review Due
  
Thurs, Nov 23 – Fri, Nov 24 No Field Work
  
Friday, Dec 15 Mid-Year Evaluation Due
Friday, Dec 22 Field I & Field III Completed
Sunday, Dec 24 – Sunday, Jan 7 Winter Recess – No Field Work
  
Monday, January 8 Field II & Field IV Begins
Monday, January 15 No Field Work
  
Monday, February 19 No Field Work
  
Thurs, March 1 No Field Work
Fri, Mar 30 – Fri, Apr 6 Spring Recess – No Field Work
  
Sun, April 8 Field Work Resumes
Friday, April 27 End-Year Evaluation Due
  
Friday, May 4 Field Work Ends for Field II & IV Students

2017 – 2018 FIELD CALENDAR Part-Time Field Schedule (15 HOURS WEEKLY)

Monday, September 11 First Day of Field Work
Thurs., Sept 21- Fri, Sept 22 No Field Work
  
Thurs, Oct 5 – Fri, Oct 6 No Field Work
Week of Oct 9 Educational Plan Due
Thurs, Oct 12 – Fri, Oct 13 No Field Work
Friday, Oct 27 Field Progress Review Due
  
Thurs, Nov 23 – Friday, Nov 24 No Field Work
   
Sun, Dec 24 – Mon, Jan 1, 2017 Winter Recess – No Field Work
  
Tuesday, Jan 2, 2018 Field Work Resumes for 15 Hour Field Students
Monday,  January 15 No Field Work
  
Friday, February 2 Field Work I & III Completed,  Mid-Year Evaluation Due
Monday, February 5 Field II & IV Begins
Monday, February 19 No Field Work
  
Thursday,  March 1 No Field Work 
Fri, Mar 30 – Fri, April 6 Spring Recess – No Field Work
Sun, April 8 Field Work Resumes
  
Sun, May 20 No Field Work
Mon, May 21 No Field Work
Mon, May 28 No Field Work
  
Friday, June 22 End-Year Evaluation Due
Friday, June 29 Field Work Ends for Field II & IV Students

Spring/Summer 2018 Field Schedule (21 Hours Weekly)

Monday, January 29 First Day of Field Work I
 
Monday, February 19 No Field Work
 
Thursday., March 1 No Field Work
Friday., March 2 No Field Work
Friday., March 16 Field Progress Review Due
Friday., March 30 - Fri. April 6 No Field Work - Spring Recess
 
Friday., May 11 Mid-Year Evaluation Due
Friday., May 18 Field Work I Ends
Monday, May 21 No Field Work
Tuesday, May 22 Field Work II Begins
Monday, May 28 No Field Work
 
Wednesday, July 4 No Field Work
 
Friday, August 24 End Year Evaluation Due
Friday, August 31 Field Work II Ends


IMPORTANT: It is mandated that 300 field hours must be completed per semester. Days designated as “No Field Work” can be used at your discretion. If you are not observant of these holiday closings and your agency is open, you may attend field work.

Please note: Additional excused dates may be added. Please check the Graduate School of Social Work website regularly for updates.