Field Calendar

TOURO COLLEGE GRADUATE SCHOOL OF SOCIAL WORK

2018-2019 FIELD CALENDAR: Full-Time Field Schedule (21 HOURS WEEKLY)

Wed, Sept 12 First day of Field Work
Wed, Sept 19 No Field Work
Mon, Sept 24 – Tues, Sept 25 No Field Work
  
Mon, Oct 1 – Tues, Oct 2 No Field Work
Week of Oct 15 Educational Plan Due
Friday, Oct 26 Field Progress Review Due
  
Thurs, Nov 22 – Fri, Nov 23 No Field Work
  
Monday, Dec 24 – Sunday, Jan 5 Winter Recess – No Field Work
  
Friday, January 11, 2019 Mid-Year Evaluation Due
Friday, January 18, 2019 Field I & Field III Completed
Monday, January 21 No Field Work
Tuesday, January 22 Field II & Field IV Begins
  
Monday, February 18 No Field Work
  
Thurs, March 21 No Field Work
  
Monday, Apr 22 – Sat, Apr 27 Spring Recess – No Field Work
Sun, April 28 Field Work Resumes
  
Friday, May 3 End-Year Evaluation Due
Friday, May 10 Field Work Ends for Field II & IV Students

2018 – 2019 FIELD CALENDAR: Part-Time Field Schedule (15 HOURS WEEKLY)

Wed, Sept 12 First Day of Field Work
Wed, Sept 19 No Field Work
Mon, Sept 24 – Tues, Sept 25 No Field Work
  
Mon, Oct 1 – Tues, Oct 2 No Field Work
Week of Oct 15 Educational Plan Due
Friday, Oct 26 Field Progress Review Due
  
Thurs, Nov 22 – Friday, Nov 23 No Field Work
  
Mon, Dec 24 – Tues, Jan 1, 2019 Winter Recess – No Field Work
  
Wed, Jan 2, 2019 Field Work Resumes for 15 Hour Field Students
Monday,  January 21 No Field Work
  
Friday, February 8 Field Work I & III Completed,  Mid-Year Evaluation Due
Monday, February 11 Field II & IV Begins
Monday, February 18 No Field Work
  
Thursday,  March 21 No Field Work 
  
Mon, Apr 22 – Sat, April 27 Spring Recess – No Field Work
Sun, April 28 Field Work Resumes
  
Mon, May 27 No Field Work
  
Sun, June 9 No Field Work
Mon, June 10 No Field Work
Friday, June 28 End-Year Evaluation Due
  
Friday, July 5 Field Work Ends for Field II & IV Students


IMPORTANT: GSSW is closed on days designated as "No Field Work." However, if you wish to, and your agency is open and grants permission, you may report for field work on such days.

Please note: Additional excused dates may be added. Please check the Graduate School of Social Work website regularly for updates.