Academic Calendar 2019

Spring 2019 
Tuesday January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day  
Monday January 21, 2019 Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday No classes
Thursday January 24, 2019 Orientation for Incoming Class 
Monday January 28, 2019 First day of Spring 2019 Monday classes  
Tuesday January 29, 2019 First day of Spring 2019 Tuesday classes
Wednesday January 30, 2019 First day of Spring 2019 Wednesday classes
Thursday January 31, 2019 First day of Spring 2019 Thursday classes   
Sunday February 3, 2019 First day of Spring 2019 Sunday classes 
Monday February 18, 2019 Presidents Day No classes
Monday March 4, 2019 Registration for Summer 2019 begins  
Monday March 18, 2019 Registration for Summer 2019 ends   
Tuesday March 19, 2019 Advisement for Fall 2019 begins   
Wednesday March 20, 2019 Eve of Purim  No classes
Thursday March 21, 2019 Purim  No classes
Wednesday April 10, 2019 Advisement for Fall 2019 ends  
Thursday April 11, 2019 Registration for Fall 2019 begins  
Sunday  April 21, 2019 Second day of Passover  No classes
Monday April 22, 2019 Spring recess
Tuesday April 23, 2019 Spring recess No classes
Wednesday April 24, 2019 Spring recess No classes
Thursday April 25, 2019 Spring recess No classes
Sunday April 28, 2019 Classes resume  
Sunday May 19, 2019 Final Meeting of Spring 2019 Sunday classes  
Monday May 13, 2019 Final Meeting of Spring 2019 Monday classes  
Tuesday May 14, 2019 Final meeting of Spring 2019 Tuesday classes  
Wednesday May 15, 2019 Final meeting of Spring 2019 Wednesday classes  
Thursday May 16, 2019 Final meeting of Spring 2019 Thursday classes  
 
Summer 2019
Sunday June 2, 2019 First day of Summer I 2019 Sunday classes  
Wednesday June 5, 2019 First day of Summer 2019 Mon/Wed classes  
Thursday June 6, 2019 First day of Summer 2019 Tues/Thurs classes   
Monday June 10, 2019 Second day of Shavuot  No Classes
Thursday July 4, 2019 Independence Day No Classes
Wednesday July 24, 2019 Final meeting of Summer 2019 Mon/Wed classes  
Thursday July 25, 2019 Final meeting of Summer 2019 Tues/Thurs classes  
Sunday August 25, 2019 Final meeting of Summer I 2019 Sunday classes  
 
Fall 2019
Wednesday August 28, 2019 Orientation   
Monday September 2, 2019 Labor Day  No Classes
Tuesday September 3, 2019 First day of Fall 2019 Tuesday classes  
    Last day of Fall 2019 Registration  
Wednesday September 4, 2019 First day of Fall 2019 Wednesday classes  
Thursday September 5, 2019 First day of Fall 2019 Thursday classes  
Sunday September 8, 2019 First day of Fall 2019 Sunday classes  
Monday  September 9, 2019 First day of Fall 2019 Monday classes  
Tuesday September 17, 2019 Last day to add/drop a course   
Sunday  September 29, 2019 Eve of Rosh Hashanah No classes
Monday September 30, 2019 First Day of Rosh Hashanah No classes
Tuesday October 1, 2019 Second Day of Rosh Hashanah No Classes
Wednesday  October 2, 2019 Classes Resume  
Tuesday October 8, 2019 Eve of Yom Kippur No Classes
Wednesday October 9, 2019 Yom Kippur No Classes
Thursday October 10, 2019 Classes resume  
Sunday October 13, 2019 Eve of Sukkot (Feast of Tabernacles) No Classes
Monday October 14, 2019 Sukkot (Feast of Tabernacles) - 1st Day No Classes
Tuesday October 15, 2019 Sukkot (Feast of Tabernacles) - 2nd Day No Classes
Wednesday October 16, 2019 Classes resume  
Sunday  October 20, 2019 Hoshana Rabbah No Classes
Monday October 21, 2019 Shemini Atzeret No Classes
Tuesday October 22, 2019 Simchat Torah  No Classes
Wednesday  October 23, 2019 Classes resume  
Monday November 4, 2019 Spring/Summer 2020 Advisement begins   
Monday November 18, 2019 Spring/Summer 2020 Advisement ends  
Tuesday November 19, 2019 Spring 2020 Registration begins  
Thursday November 28, 2019 Thanksgiving  No Classes
Sunday  December 1, 2019 Thanksgiving Sunday No Classes
Monday  December 2, 2019 Classes resume   
Tuesday December 17, 2019 Final meeting of Fall 2019 Tuesday classes  
Wednesday December 18, 2019 Final meeting of Fall 2019 Wednesday classes  
Thursday December 19, 2019 Final meeting of Fall 2019 Thursday classes  
Sunday December 22, 2019 Final meeting of Fall 2019 Sunday classes  
Monday  December 23, 2019 Final meeting of Fall 2019 Monday classes