Field Calendar

Spring 2020 / Summer 2020 FIELD CALENDAR (21 HOURS WEEKLY)

Mon, Jan 27 First day of Field Work – Field I
Mon, February 17 No Field Work
Week of March 2 Educational Plan Due
Mon, March 9 No Field Work
Tues, March 10 No Field Work
Mon, March 16 Field Progress Review Due
Wed, April 8 – Thurs, April 16 Spring Recess - No Field Work
Friday, May 8 Mid-Year Evaluation Due
Friday, May 15 Field I Completed
Monday,  May 18 Field II Begins
Monday, May 25 No Field Work
Friday, May 29 No Field Work
Friday, July 3 No Field Work
Friday, August 21 End-Year Evaluation Due
Friday, August 28 Field Work Ends for Field II

Fall 2020 / Spring 2021 FIELD CALENDAR: Full-Time Field Schedule (21 HOURS WEEKLY)

Mon, Sept 14 First day of Field Work
Sunday, Sept 20 No Field Work
Monday, Sept 28 No Field Work
Sunday, Oct 4 No Field Work
Sunday, Oct 11 No Field Work
Week of Oct 18 Educational Plan Due
Friday, Nov 13 Field Progress Review Due
Thurs, Nov 26 – Fri, Nov 27 No Field Work
Mon, Dec 21 – Sun, Jan 3, 2021 Winter Recess – No Field Work
Mon, January 4, 2021 Field Work Resumes
Friday, January 8, 2021 Mid -Year Evaluation Due
Friday, January 15, 2021 Field I & Field III Ends
Mon, January 18 No Field Work
Tuesday, January 19 Field II & Field IV Begins
Mon, February 15 No Field Work
Fri, February 26 No Field Work
Sat. March 27 – Sun, April 4 Spring Recess – No Field Work
Mon, April 5 Field Work Resumes
Friday, April 30 End-Year Evaluation Due
Friday, May 7 Field Work Ends for Field II & IV Students
   

Fall 2020 / Spring 2021 FIELD CALENDAR: Part-Time Field Schedule (15 HOURS WEEKLY)

Mon, Sept 14 First Day of Field Work
Sunday, Sept 20 No Field Work
Mon, Sept 28 No Field Work
Sunday, Oct 4 No Field Work
Sunday, Oct 11 No Field Work
Week of Oct 25 Educational Plan Due
Friday, Nov 13 Field Progress Review Due
Thurs, Nov 26 – Friday, Nov 27 No Field Work
Mon, Dec 21 – Sun, Jan 3, 2021 Winter Recess – No Field Work
Mon, Jan 4, 2021 Field Work Resumes for 15 Hour Field Students
Monday, January 18 No Field Work
Friday, February 12 Field Work Ends for Field I & III, Mid-Year Evaluation Due
Monday, February 15 No Field Work
Tues, February 16 Field II & IV Begins
Sat, March 27 – Sunday, April 4 Spring Recess - No Field Work   
Mon, April 5 Field Work Resumes
Mon, May 17 – Tues, May 18 No Field Work
Mon, May 31 No Field Work
Friday, June 25 End-Year Evaluation Due
Friday, July 2 Field Work Ends for Field II & IV Students


IMPORTANT: It is mandated that 300 field hours must be completed per semester. GSSW is closed on days designated as “No Field Work.” However, if you wish to, and your agency is open and grants permission, you may report for field work on such days.

Please note: Additional excused dates may be added. Please check the Graduate School of Social Work regularly for updates.