Field Calendar

Fall 2020 / Spring 2021 FIELD CALENDAR: Part-Time Field Schedule (15 HOURS WEEKLY)

Mon, Sept 14 First Day of Field Work
Sunday, Sept 20 No Field Work
Mon, Sept 28 No Field Work
Sunday, Oct 4 No Field Work
Sunday, Oct 11 No Field Work
Week of Oct 25 Educational Plan Due
Friday, Nov 13 Field Progress Review Due
Thurs, Nov 26 – Friday, Nov 27 No Field Work
Mon, Dec 21 – Sun, Jan 3, 2021 Winter Recess – No Field Work
Mon, Jan 4, 2021 Field Work Resumes for 15 Hour Field Students
Monday, January 18 No Field Work
Friday, February 12 Field Work Ends for Field I & III, Mid-Year Evaluation Due
Monday, February 15 No Field Work
Tues, February 16 Field II & IV Begins
Sat, March 27 – Sunday, April 4 Spring Recess - No Field Work   
Mon, April 5 Field Work Resumes
Mon, May 17 – Tues, May 18 No Field Work
Mon, May 31 No Field Work
Friday, June 25 End-Year Evaluation Due
Friday, July 2 Field Work Ends for Field II & IV Students

Spring 2021 / Summer 2021 FIELD CALENDAR: Field Schedule (21 HOURS WEEKLY)

Mon, Jan 25 First day of Field Work – Field I & Field III
Mon, February 15 No Field Work
Friday, February 26 No Field Work
Week of March 1 Educational Plan Due
Mon, March 15 Field Progress Review Due
Sat March 27- Sun, April 4 Spring Recess - No Field Work
Mon, April 5 Field Work Resumes
Friday, May 7 Mid-Year Evaluation Due
Friday, May 14 Field I & Field III Completed
Mon, May 17-Tues, May 18 No Field Work
Wednesday,  May 19 Field II & IV Begins
Mon, May 31 No Field Work
Monday, July 5 No Field Work
Tues, August 24 End-Year Evaluation Due
Tues, August 31 Field Work Ends for Field II & IV Ends

Fall 2021 FIELD CALENDAR: Full-time Field Schedule (21 HOURS WEEKLY)

Mon, Sept 13 First day of Field Work
Thurs, Sept 16 No Field Work
Tues, Sept 21 – Wed, Sept 22 No Field Work
Tues, Sept 28 – Wed, Sept 29 No Field Work
Week of Oct 17 Educational Plan Due
Friday, Nov 12 Field Progress Review Due – Required for Foundation Year Students
Thurs, Nov 25 – Fri, Nov 26 No Field Work
Mon, Dec 20 – Sun, Jan 2, 2022 Winter Recess – No Field Work
Mon, January 3, 2022 Field Work Resumes
Friday, January 7, 2022 Mid -Year Evaluation Due
Friday, January 14, 2022 Field I & Field III Ends
Mon, January 17 No Field Work
Tuesday, January 18 Field II & Field IV Begins
Mon, February 21 No Field Work
Thurs, March 17 No Field Work
Fri, April 15 – Sat, April 23 Spring Recess – No Field Work
Mon, April 25 Field Work Resumes
Friday, April 29 End-Year Evaluation Due
Friday, May 6 Field Work Ends for Field II & IV Students
   

Fall 2021 FIELD CALENDAR: Part-time Field Schedule (15 HOURS WEEKLY)

Mon, Sept 13 First Day of Field Work
Thurs, Sept 16 No Field Work
Tues, Sept 21 – Wed Sept 22 No Field Work
Tues, Sept 28 – Wed Sept 29 No Field Work
Week of Oct 17 Educational Plan Due
Friday, Nov 12 Field Progress Review Due – Required for Foundation Year Students
Thurs, Nov 25 – Friday, Nov 26 No Field Work
Fri, Dec 24 – Sun, Jan 2, 2022 Winter Recess – No Field Work
Mon, Jan 3, 2022 Field Work Resumes for 15 Hour Field Students
Monday, January 17 No Field Work
Friday, February 11 Field Work Ends for Field I & III, Mid-Year Evaluation Due
Monday, February 14 Field II & IV Begins
Monday, February 21 No Field Work
Thurs, March 17 No Field Work
Fri, April 15 – Sat, April 23 Spring Recess - No Field Work   
Mon, April 25 Field Work Resumes
Mon, May 30 No Field Work
Sun, June 5 – Mon June 6 No Field Work
Fri, June 24 End-Year Evaluation Due
Friday, July 1 Field Work Ends for Field II & IV Students


IMPORTANT: It is mandated that 300 field hours must be completed per semester. GSSW is closed on days designated as “No Field Work.” However, if you wish to, and your agency is open and grants permission, you may report for field work on such days.

Please note: Additional excused dates may be added. Please check the Graduate School of Social Work regularly for updates.